top of page
Writer's pictureJada Star

My Middle School Experience

Middle school turned out to be a memorable part of my life and it will be held dear to me. The school I went to was for Pre-K to 8th grade and I was there for all 10 years. Fernwood Elementary had some good life experiences ill never forget, including when a new artist would grace our stage with their music. Pre-K and kindergarten were fun, 1st-5th grade got into a bit of trouble and was mildly bullied, 6th-8th, however, gave me a different lense in life. I gained confidence was starting to grow a thicker skin and develop into a young woman.


I got good grades and graduated Salutatorian of my class with the academic intelligence of an entering first-year college student. I even went to New York City as a class trip for three days and sung at the Apollo theater and met Mr. Apollo. Along with getting to meet a famous black reporter for a teen based tv show. Although it wasn't all peaches and cream. I had to overcome heartbreaking friendships that I still remember to this day. My biggest advice, find yourself and be sure of what you want out of life. Try to give more thought into your actions and how you want to propel.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

What is Love?

True love. Soulmate. Forever partner. Till death do you part. It probably was feasible in the 1800s because there were only 1 billion...

Rise To Royalty

Hey! Come read the new book I'm writing! https://docs.google.com/document/d/1Cqew_Mqt5QW1yzCaYUgK3fj6IRt4Ydjq4YSxB2vyvBQ/edit?usp=sharing

Rise To Royalty

Hey! Come check out the new book I'm writing! https://docs.google.com/document/d/1Cqew_Mqt5QW1yzCaYUgK3fj6IRt4Ydjq4YSxB2vyvBQ/edit?usp=sh...

Comments


bottom of page