top of page
Writer's pictureJada Star

Write My Life


Hello, my name is Jada Danielle Carothers-Johnson.

I was born June 1st, 2005, at 2:42 p.m in Chicago. I was having trouble being born so my mother had to get an emergency C-section and almost died in the process. Finally I was born but it was one problem... my father was not there. My mother had passed out after i was born and my grandmother was the first person to ever hold me. Everyone was trying to figure out where he was. My father was no where to be found.

Finally everyone got over it and was wondering what to name me. My uncle who was a wrestler at the time, came up with a name, Jada. My family is a Christian family so my name comes from the Bible.

I grew up without knowing my true father. My mother's boyfriends would always play the fatherly role towards me. So I was like a puppy trying to find its father. Almost every man that came in my house I thought might be my father.

I always went to go see my uncle fight. He was a professional fighter for I believe was 10 years.

My mother attempted to bring me to my father once. I was always folding clothes bc it calmed me. So when I saw the basket, I wanted to fold the clothes. Then I saw a baby inside so I got closer. My father saw me and pulled me away. My mother was embarrassed and I didn't see him again until 4 years later.

In Preschool through Kindergarten through 1st grade my life was pretty good. I always got good grades. Around 1st grade I got glasses and was became friends with this girl Chelsea [aka mega bitch] we were best friends. I called her out once and called her a boojee african ass bitch.

In the beginning of 2nd grade my grandfather died on September 27, 2011, and that was when my family went into a depression for a long time.

A year later my mom lost her job because she became in debt with another bank while working at a bank.

A month later the house burned down and my mother found a new job. We had to live in a rental for a year until they finished our house.

During the year 2012, in between I started to visit my father again. He had got diagnosed with lupus and was in really bad shape. I was scared at first but then I eased my nerves and we became close.

We moved back home and it was the middle of 3rd grade. While living at the rental I had to give up my poodle Zoey because she ran away too much and we were scared for her safety. We had her for 3 years and a lot has happened.

4th grade i was in my rebel phase. I was still dealing with grief. I was tired f being bullied. And I didn't feel like answering to anyone so I shut myself out. I got a boyfriend and relationship lasted 2 months.

5th grade I had got over it and met Jordan and Kamille. Jordan turned to be my homie and Kamille my bestie. Also I met the best teacher in the world ever.His name was Mr. Talley and he was loads of fun. We had him in 6th grade then he left for Lindblom High.

In 6th grade I was getting my shit together so I was focusing on me. I had made so many friends over the years and I was happier.

7th grade I was back on track with my life I dated 2 people and I had a great relationship with my dad. My brother Matthew was married. But had 3 miscarriages. My brother had got into a good high school. But me and my mother's relationship is still rocky. And she fell out with my brother ad father a lot. At the end of the year my personal life too a family hit with us splitting us even more.

Beginning of 8th grade year was perfect. I got on leadership team, had the boy of my dreams in grasp, and basically was having the best time of my life. Then, a boat load of drama started and basically threw all that out of the window. Later towards of the middle of my year I got him back and things started to look up for me. And during winter break my brother finally came back to our house to visit us. Along with my father also. On New years of 2019, I got into some crazy cyber trap by these girls that didn't like me or my friends to be later concluded the week after.

And now we are up to date.That is my life in the most borderline way possible.

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

What is Love?

True love. Soulmate. Forever partner. Till death do you part. It probably was feasible in the 1800s because there were only 1 billion...

My Middle School Experience

Middle school turned out to be a memorable part of my life and it will be held dear to me. The school I went to was for Pre-K to 8th...

Rise To Royalty

Hey! Come read the new book I'm writing! https://docs.google.com/document/d/1Cqew_Mqt5QW1yzCaYUgK3fj6IRt4Ydjq4YSxB2vyvBQ/edit?usp=sharing

bottom of page